UNT | University of North Texas

Search form

UNT Community Award


This award honors faculty, staff and students for outstanding service to the university community which has improved the university but which was not part of the respective individual’s expected duties or responsibilities.  Recipients are presented with a plaque and certificate by the Student Government Association.

Selection Process/Eligibility

Members of the UNT faculty, staff and student body are invited to submit nominations for the award.  The award recognizes faculty who give time and concern to individual or groups of students, gives assistance consistently to other faculty and staff and other involvement in the university community. Please click here for the nomination form, or contact the Student Government Association for additional information.


Nominations are usually due at the end of February.

Past Recipients

Year Faculty Member Department
2016 Linda Holloway Disability and Addiction Rehabilitation
2014 Mark Vosvick Psychology
2011 Hillary Talatzko Rehabilitation, Social Work, & Addiction