UNT | University of North Texas

Search form

Teacher Scholar Award


The UNT Teacher‐Scholar Award is given by the Office of Research and Innovation to the mid‐career faculty member who has demonstrated excellence in research or creative productivity while also performing in an extraordinary manner as a teacher. 

Restrictions, Eligibility, and Selection Criteria 


Nominations are typically due in late February. See the Office of Research and Innovation’s website for details: click here.

Previous Winners

Year Faculty Member Department
2016 Jacqueline DeMeritt Political Science
2015 Yan Wan Electrical Engineering 
2014 Miroslav Penkov English
2013 Peter C. Collins Materials Science and Engineering
2012 Jincheng Du Materials Science and Engineering
2011 Guido F. Verbeck


2010 Pamela A. Padilla Biological Sciences
2009 Rada F. Mihalcea

Computer Science and Engineering