UNT | University of North Texas

Search form

2015 Awards and Dinner Ceremony

The Salute to Faculty Excellence Awards Dinner and Ceremony was held on October 2, 2015 at Apogee Stadium.  The 'green tie affair' honored faculty members for receiving tenure and promotion, emeritus faculty status and top awards including four cash awards funded by the UNT Foundation, a co-sponsor of the faculty showcase. The UNT Foundation presented the three top faculty awards to Angela K. Wilson, Regents Professor of Chemistry, who received the Eminent Faculty Award; T. David Mason, Professor of Political Science, who received the Faculty Leadership Award; and Donna Emmanuel, Associate Professor of Music Education, who received the Faculty Community Engagement Award, and Lesli Robertson Senior Lecturer in Studio Arts, who received the Outstanding Lecturer Award.

Photos by Junebug Clark and Ahna Hubnik.

Award Dinner and Ceremony Award Recipients