UNT | University of North Texas

Search form

UNT Foundation Eminent Faculty Award

Award Description:

The UNT Foundation Eminent Faculty Award recognizes a faculty member, who has made outstanding and sustained contributions to scholarly-creative activity, teaching, and service and has served as an inspiration to the University of North Texas community. This award is one of the university’s highest faculty honors and is given to one full-time faculty member annually. The annual award includes a one-time payment of $15,000.00, a commemorative engraved gift, and the distinction of Eminent Faculty.

Calls for 2016 UNT Foundation Awards will be announced during Fall 2015.

Eligibility Criteria:
  • Must have served the University of North Texas for a minimum of ten (10) years.
  • Must be a full-time tenured professor in good standing at the time of the nomination.
  • Must be well-rounded, with outstanding accomplishments in scholarly-creative activity, teaching, and service, bringing honor and recognition to UNT.
  • Must have contributed notably to the advancement and vitality of the university community.

 Past Recipients

Year Faculty Member Department
2015 Angela Wilson Chemistry
2014 Richard Rogers Psychology
2013 Randolph Mike Campbell History
2012 Bruce Bond English