UNT | University of North Texas

Search form

Engineering Professor Saraju Mohanty Selected as IEEE Distinguished Lecture and Honored with Glorious India Award 2017

Professor Saraju Mohanty of UNT’s Department of Computer Science and Engineering has recently received two significant forms of recognition for his work. First, he was named IEEE Distinguished Lecturer, an honor that goes to engineering researchers and professionals in the field who provide leadership in their disciplines in new technical developments that have the potential to have a global impact. He also was selected as one of only 42 winners of the 2017 Glorious India Award. Awardees are Non-Resident Indians (NRI) who have accomplished exceptional feats in their respective areas while inspiring others to achieve their dreams relentlessly around the globe.