UNT | University of North Texas

Search form

2014 Salute to Faculty Excellence Dinner & Awards Ceremony

The Salute to Faculty Excellence Awards Dinner and Ceremony was held on September 26, 2014 at Apogee Stadium.  The 'green tie affair' honored faculty members for receiving tenure and promotion, emeritus faculty status and top awards including three cash awards funded by the UNT Foundation, a co-sponsor of the faculty showcase. The UNT Foundation presented the three top faculty awards to Richard Rogers, Regents Professor of Psychology, who received the Eminent Faculty Award; Mark Vosvick, Associate Professor of Psychology, who received the Faculty Leadership Award; and Stanley R. Ingman, Professor in the College of Public Affairs and Community Service, who received the Faculty Community Engagement Award.

 Photos by Junebug Clark and Gary Payne

Award Dinner & Ceremony  Award Recipients